Showing is structured so that newcomers to the fancy compete with other relatively inexperienced breeders, while still giving them the chance to beat the more established fanciers. There are four status levels (beginner being removed in 2018) – junior, novice, intermediate and champion. Progress through the levels is governed by both time and success. It is possible for a novice to become a champion in 8 years after joining.

The Budgerigar Society, 8 Garvie Brae, Tayport, Fife, DD6 9PR.

Copyright © 2021 The Budgerigar Club
web design by Paragon Consultants

Limited time sign up offer!

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop